“You got me wrong says he”…

Well, it went alright. Much better than I expected, but not quite what I was aiming for. I was 10 pts off from 450 in Math. I’m actually surprised I came so close! Of course I was hoping for some kind of miracle that would get me wayyyyy above average. I guess today wasn’t my day for a complete miracle. Incomplete ones are just as sweet. It just tells me I need to stop lolly gaggin around and focus more on my areas of deficiency. I scored above average in all other areas. Ohhh the other area I was concerned about, the essay, I scored 690 😮 Well I didn’t think I’d score that high above 450 (just to explain the smiley with its mouth agape). i was hoping I’d be done with  the whole program, but that’s not the case just yet. I was so exhausted when I got home, that I crashed for a nap only to wake in a small reservoir of saliva on my pillow. That neverrrrrrrrr happens! I was like ewwwwwwwwwwwwe wtf? I apparently lost control of my bottom lip in my exhaustion. I don’t even remember going to sleep. Goodness.

I’m dedicating the weekend to cleaning. Getting my environment all clear and open and functional. Yea. Seems like I clean everything..get dressed the next day and it’s a mess! I’ll have to exert more organization. Srsly.

I was thinking of that hazardous love again. It’s amazing how when I was a kid I’d look at/read all those fairy tales about happily ever afters and actually think I’d have the capacity by this age to be settled down with my “princess charming”. It scares me to death and I can’t understand why. To me it’s like entrusting someone with a vital..fragile..precious organ and hoping to get it back undamaged if and when it’s necessary . I don’t think I can trust that much. What if I can’t ..does that mean I’ll be alone? Or end up with someone who is too weak to break me? Ahhh love is mad. But one day I’ll understand.  O_o

Leave a Reply

