Nappy

I’m feeling tempted to relax..my mom called my hair “nappy” again..now mind you, the definition of nappy is fine by me. However she’s using it in a deragatory way..as to say my hair is not good enough. My hair is my hair..its not a huge freakin deal and i cant see why she doesn’t get  that! It’s not even anything like what she’s incinuating either..it’s gorgeous. I don’t get her..but anyway I wanted to write this quote I found while browsing LHF for inspiration/motivation to NOT pick up a relaxer tomorrow..wish me well on that one.

“In physics and in life, nothing moves without effort. It takes energy and work to move anything. In fact, if something appears to move without effort (in physics and in life), it is probably going downhill…”

Leave a Reply

